These Four Areas In Kuala Lumpur Have Been Identified As COVID-19 Red Zones

Additional monitoring for the red zone areas.

  • Share:

These Four Areas In Kuala Lumpur Have Been Identified As COVID-19 Red Zones

Red zones identified.

The Klang Valley has recorded one of the highest figures in COVID-19 infections.

Due to this, the Federal Territories Ministry has identified four locations in the federal capital as “COVID-19 red zones”.

The four areas are the Lembah Pantai parliamentary constituency, Titiwangsa, Kepong and Cheras.

Additional police checks at Red Zones.
Quoting Federal Territories Minister Tan Sri Annuar Musa, the New Straits Times reported that these four areas have been placed under “intensive” monitoring by the authorities during their Movement Control Order (MCO).

An area will be classified as a red zone if it has more than 40 reported positive COVID-19 cases, Annuar added.

Besides the four locations in Kuala Lumpur, Johor Bahru and Seremban are also considered red zones.

Quarantine stations set up

The number of cases based on areas.
On top of that, Annuar also said that the Health Ministry had gazetted 11 locations as quarantine stations to house COVID-19 patients.

Separately, he urged the management of People’s Housing Projects (PPR) to ensure there is minimal movement of people to help with the situation.

Additionally, he said people who would like to donate food items and masks to frontliners can do so by contacting the DBKL enforcement office in Jalan Tun Razak at 03-26179505 and 03-26179885.

  • Share:


Related Articles

Back to top